Why Montenegro 2018-01-22T16:19:34+00:00
Location: Southeastern Europe
Geographical coordinates: 42° 30′ N, 19° 18′ E
Area: 13.812 km² (13.452 km² of land and 360 km² of water) 
Border length: 614 km
Population: 620.029 (Census 2011)
Administrative Capital: Podgorica 185.937 inhabitants (Census 2011)
Royal Capital: Cetinje
Climate: Continental, Mediterranean and Mountainous 
Territorial division: 23 municipalities
Political system: Parliamentary democracy
Official language: Montenegrin
Currency: EUR
Time zone: GMT +1
Agricultural land: 5.165 km² (37%)
Total arable land: 1.899 km² (13,8% of the total land area)
Forests: 1 ha per capita
Natural lakes: 40
Reservoirs: 4
River potential: Tara, Morača, Piva, Ćehotina, Zeta, Bojana and the only navigable the Crnojevića River
Mineral wealth: bauxite, coal, minerals
National Parks: Durmitor 390 km², Lovćen 64 km², Biogradska gora 54 km², Skadarsko jezero 400 km² and Prokletije 166 km²
The road network: 7.835 km (5.436 km asphalted)
Railways: 250 km
International airports: Podgorica and Tivat
Ports: Bar, Kotor, Risan and Zelenika
Under the protection of UNESCO: Durmitor, canyon of the Tara River and the Old Town of Kotor